The club website is here!

07/12/2017

Today marks the birth of the club website.  It has been on my todo list for a long time, and I am happy to say I finally found a FREE hosting plan that fits the club's budget.

Our initial startegy was to use Facebook as the alternative communications channel, second to the club meetings.  Yep, there is no substitute for showing up.  You gotta come to the club meetings to get the most out of the club.  However, I quickly found that not all members have access to Facebook or even want to be on Facebook.  So, the next phase is to create a website like this one to reach out to new members, and also to build a mailing list for the newsletter.  The newsletter will provide the latest club news, events, my opinions (of course), and most important -- a reminder to show up to the next club meeting.

© 2017 Ozaukee Technology Club
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started